Refugee Outreach Club Fundraiser

Fri, Aug 18 at 8pm

  • All Ages. Tickets available at ArtsRiot Front Desk during normal business hours.
This event has passed.
8:00 PM DOORS
9:00 PM SHOW
$15 ⎮ $15 Day of Show
All Ages
This is R.O.C. Inc.’s first public fundraiser to raise awareness of its efforts to connect young adults around the world through education, curiosity, and service.
Refugee Outreach Club (R.O.C.) Inc. is a 501 (c)(3) tax deductible charity that was founded after the creation of a single high school outreach club with the original goal of getting Vermont High School students involved in the international community. As the program generated interest in other Vermont high schools it became necessary to set up an umbrella organization to oversee the growing number of chapters and fundraising events.
Currently R.O.C. Inc. oversees 5 Vermont high school chapters and one college chapter, with more chapters launching in the fall of 2017. R.O.C. Inc. provides stipends for teachers of the Heritage Learning Program who dedicate their time each Saturday with refugee students helping them learn and maintain their native languages. R.O.C. Inc. is in the midst of launching an International Health Program in collaboration with a local NGO in Ghana, an International Cultural Exchange Program in Ghana, and a Vermont Refugee Health Program.
R.O.C. Inc., develops leaders out of high school and college who are interested in international and local issues regarding poverty, education, and the value of multi-cultural relationships.

ArtsRiot

400 Pine St
Burlington, VT 05401

Share This Event

Related Shows

Fri, 12/22 at 8pm

Deadgrass

Thu, 12/28 at 8pm

Peace in the Valley

Sat, 12/30 at 8pm

Upstate Rubdown & smalltalker

Sun, 12/31 at 8pm

Low Cut Connie

Fri, 1/12/2018 at 6:30pm

Al Moore Blues Band

Thu, 1/18/2018 at 5:30pm

Vermont Burlesque Festival’s Opening Night Sneak Peak

Fri, 1/19/2018 at 7pm

Jukebox

Fri, 1/26/2018 at 8pm

Mal Maiz

Sat, 1/27/2018 at 8pm

The Sea The Sea

Sat, 2/3/2018 at 8pm

O'Death

Thu, 2/8/2018 at 8pm

Milo

Sat, 2/17/2018 at 7pm

Kevin Devine

Tue, 2/20/2018 at 8pm

Twin Peaks

Sun, 3/4/2018 at 8pm

The Low Anthem

Wed, 3/7/2018 at 8pm

LIVE! ON STAGE JONATHAN RICHMAN featuring TOMMY LARKINS on the drums!